For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Course offerings Open UvA Courses

The UvA Course Catalogue lists all the courses available at the UvA Amsterdam Law School via Open UvA Courses. You can filter the list of courses by selecting College or Graduate School.

  • For courses at the Bachelor’s level, select Amsterdam College of Law
  • For courses at the Master’s level, select Amsterdam Graduate Law School


Open UvA Course enrolment is not permitted for some or all courses in the following degree programmes:

  •     Master’s in International Tax Law (all courses)
  •     Master’s in International Criminal Law (all courses)
  •     Master’s in Information Law (all courses)
  •     Master’s in Law and Finance (certain courses)
  •     Research Master’s in Public International Law (certain courses)
  •    Bachelor’s Honours programme (all courses)
  •     Minor in Law and Economics (all courses)
  •     PPLE (all courses)

Teaching Schedule

The academic year at the UvA is divided into two semesters, each of which is twenty weeks in length. First semester lectures are scheduled from early September until late January. The second semester runs from February through June. The exact time and location of each lecture can be found at the following link:

Roeterseilandcampus - building A

Room All lectures are held on the Roeterseiland Campus in the centre of Amsterdam:

Nieuwe Achtergracht 166
1018 WV Amsterdam