For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

The Van der Schroeff Award for the best UvA EB lecturer was awarded to Kees Haasnoot MSc (section Macro & International Economics). Due to the COVID-19 restrictions, this year's winner was not announced during the New year’s reception. Instead he was surprised with a home visit on Monday 17 January 2022 by Prof. Han van Dissel (Dean) and chairman of the FSR, Miguel Adán Márquez.

This year’s members of the Van der Schroeff Award jury were: Prof. Han van Dissel (Dean), Prof. Peter van Baalen, Prof. Massimo Giuliodori, Dr Mark van der Veen and Miguel Adán Márquez (chairman of the FSR). They selected Cees Haasnoot for his outstanding explanatory skills, but also for his connection with students and ability to motivate them during uncertain times. Congratulations Kees!

About the Van der Schroeff Award

The purpose of the Van der Schroeff award is to stimulate the quality of education at UvA Economics and Business. The award is named after Prof H.J. van der Schroeff as a tribute to his exceptional lectures on a wide range of economics and business subjects.